top of page

A Rare Day "Off"

Today I had a day "off" so to speak. I'm not speaking of my regular career. Fortunately I have fairly regular hours and that enables me to do what I love. This time of year I am usually on a baseball field coaching on Saturday and Sunday. However, today the team I coach did have an open day in the schedule. So that meant I got to watch my youngest actually play. These shots are not from today - they are from a week ago. But these are the type of shots I love to take and sometimes share. I am NOT a professional and am still learning on this D5500. And these are the first pics I've posted I did not take. These were taken by my wife LOL. She didn't do too bad :) So here are a few of my son from our American Legion Post 223 Senior baseball team. I actually coach on the Junior team consisting mainly of 8, 9, 10, and some 11th graders. The Senior team is mainly 11 and 12th graders and college freshmen. #26 (my youngest!) is a college freshman so this is his final season of American Legion baseball. Sometime I'll write about that program because it is simply one of the greatest for young men. Anyway - enjoy these photos. My older son plays on a collegiate summer team but I have not made it to any games yet with my schedule. AND he now is being treated for Lyme disease! He has dealt with mononucleosis the past 6 months. All this after 2 years of UCL (Tommy John) surgery & rehab. I don't complain because things can always be worse but he's dealt with a lot! Hopefully soon I'll get some shots of him on the mound for his summer team. And for me? Tomorrow we are back at it. 2 games at an away location. Our team is off to a 15-3 start. I'll update on them again soon. This time of year I don't get out as much to walk and admire the surroundings. Once August rolls around and summer baseball season winds down I'll be able to post more frequently. But.... I will post again tonight because I did get the chance earlier tonight to get out during the golden hour. So stand by! Thank you as always for taking time to read my sometimes rambling thoughts.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page