top of page

The Beauty of Winter

Winter has finally taken it's place in our part of the U.S. Thus far it's been a pretty typical winter, however, no huge snow storms - just minor "inconvenience" (if you don't like snow) type snows. This past week the big deal has been the extreme cold. For us (Central Maryland) it has been extremely cold. We had -2 F the other morning. Consistently this week has been single digits or just below 0. And throw in some serious wind and the real feel or wind chill at times has been like -25 F. As bad as we have had it; I simply cannot imagine how people that live in the Upper Midwest & Great Lakes Region of the U.S. have fared. Never in my lifetime have I experienced wind chill values at -60 F!!! Don't think I ever want to either.

Anyway - I was able to get out early this morning and get some pretty decent shots of the winter scenery. It was a balmy +5 F. Needless to say I was not out long nor did I go far. These shots were taken right around the corner from home. This is a road I travel pretty much every day. I always say you do not have to live in an exotic or beautiful well known place to find amazing scenery to appreciate. No matter where you are it's there. Take time to find and admire it. I hope you enjoy these (unedited) shots. Thank you!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page